Monthly Archives: September 2012

World Markets: volatile battle of bulls and bears ahead

30 Sep, 2012 (9:06 PM IST) Sep 30, 2012 (11:36 AM EDT) World markets had made some interesting trading pattern last week. Even though the short term trend remained negative, on the last trading day, that is Friday, technical charts … Continue reading

Posted in Stock Markets | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Saudi Arabian Index trades in negative

30 Sep, 2012, (4:41 PM IST) Sep 30, 2012 (7:10 AM EDT) Hey guys! How are you doing? Yes, thank you, I’m doing fine too 🙂 We have to suffer just a few hours more and then, this online tavern … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Saudi Arabian market falls more than -1%

29 Sep, 2012 (7:02 PM IST) Sep 29, 2012 (9:32 AM EDT) Just when I was starting to miss stock markets’ crazy actions on a weekend, Saudi Arabian index TASI (Tadawul All Share Index ) came to my rescue and … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Euro zone thoughts for the weekend :)

Sep 29, 2012 Guys. After a thrilling week in markets, I’m still quite drunk with euphoria and disoriented by lack of sleep caused by chasing markets across various time zones (called a family member  thinking it was Sunday today, earned … Continue reading

Posted in Penny Thoughts | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

US Markets today: Big gap down opening, volatile trading

Sep 28, 2012 Update: (11:38 AM EDT ) If you are a bear; then today, the Dollar index will make you feel like being on top of the world 🙂 And so will rest of the market: Earlier: (8:43 AM … Continue reading

Posted in U.S. Markets | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian markets today: Dollar index will influence trade

28 Sep, 2012 (8:45 AM IST) First of all, here is a news report which should make it clear how all those “experts” harping on “bull market” have NOT been so bullish in their Oct series F&O trades in Indian … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Markets | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Volatile, Rang Bound

28 Sep, 2012 (8:20 AM IST) Sep 27, 2012 (10:50 PM EDT ) In spite of a “rally” in U.S. markets yesterday, world markets are very much volatile and range bound in early trading today. Asian markets are trading mixed … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

US Markets today: Volatile trading ahead

Sep 27, 2012 Update: ( 2:04 PM EDT) I hate my early weekend- semi retirement fun being so rudely  interrupted by U.S. markets. Oh yes, I’m talking about the sudden, more than +1% jump in markets and the moronic reasons  (from Spain to China) being … Continue reading

Posted in U.S. Markets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Markets today: Volatile , waiting for a trend

27 Sep, 2012 (8:45 AM IST) Am I the biggest fool when it comes to Indian markets? Because all around me, experts are harping “bull market, rally, sudden positive jump ahead..blah-blah –blah- blah.” And I keep saying, beware traders, danger … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Markets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Range bound, lower trend

27 Sep, 2012 (8:19 AM IST) Sep 26, 2012 (10:49 PM EDT) Let me make one thing clear. The short term trend in world markets is negative, lower. Markets will not have drastic drop downs but will keep sliding down … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment