Monthly Archives: November 2020

World Stock Markets Today: Week Starts With Mostly Negative Numbers

30 November 2020 (8:23 am IST) 29 November 2020 (9:53 pm EST) World stock markets have started this week with mostly negative numbers. US stock futures are down in the early Asia session, and their trend is affecting other markets … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Rangebound, Volatile Trend

27 November 2020 (7:58 am IST) Indian stock markets had a volatile trend yesterday, where markets first dropped, then found support at lower levels and rose to close positive. Nifty once again touched the mark of 13,000 but failed to … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Weak, Mixed, Volatile Trend

27 November 2020 (7:41 am IST) 26 November 2020 (9:11 pm EST) World stock markets are showing a mixed trend, which looks weak and highly volatile. US stock markets were closed on Thursday and will trade on Friday for a … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Weak, Volatile Trend

26 November 2020 (8:00 am IST) Yesterday, we had written that Nifty will correct / decline after a higher opening. Not only Nifty fell, it fell strongly and lost 200 points. On charts, from day’s high to day’s low levels, … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Regional, Subdued Trend

26 November 2020 (8:00 am IST) 25 November 2020 (9:30 pm EST) US stock markets will be closed for Thanksgiving on Thursday, and trade only for the first half on Friday. That has subdued world stock markets that are trading … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: High Opening on Global Cues

25 November 2020 (8:09 am IST) We were hoping Nifty to reach the mark of 13,000 on or before Diwali. But markets sharks surprised everybody by taking Nifty to that level just two day’s before the monthly F&O expiry. Yesterday, … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: A Breakout, New Positive Wave Starting

25 November 2020 (8:09 am IST) 24 November 2020 (9:39 pm EST) This week, almost all major stock markets have staged a breakout from their previous ranges and started a new positive wave. US stock markets have been range bound … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Rangebound, Choppy Trend Continues

24 November 2020 (8:45 am IST) Indian stock markets will have their monthly Futures & Options expiry this week. That is keeping these markets range bound and choppy. That is why SGX Nifty did not rally with US stock markets … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Mixed, Regional Trend

24 November 2020 (8:33 am IST) 23 November 2020 (10:02 pm EST) World stock markets are showing a mixed, regional trend today. US stock markets had rallied  in their overnight session and US stock futures are again trading with  high … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Rangebound, Volatile Trend

23 November 2020 (8:23 am IST) Indian stock markets have been trading in a similar weekly range since the last two weeks. This week also, SGX Nifty is showing a positive opening for Nifty, but the trend could stay within … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment