Monthly Archives: December 2020

Indian Stock Markets Today: Rangebound, Volatile Intraday Trend

31 December 2020 (8:03 am IST) Indian stock markets will have their monthly Futures & Options expiry in today’s session. That may create a volatile trend. As it is, these markets have already been choppy and had been trading in … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Most Close Early for New Year’s Eve

31 December 2020 (7:47 am IST) 30 December 2020 (9:17 pm EST) Most of the world stock markets will close early today for New Year’s Eve and will stay close tomorrow. This would mean thin volumes and slow paced trading … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Volatile, Rangebound Trend

30 December 2020 (8:34 am IST) Indian stock markets had a high opening yesterday, but the trading pattern was very volatile and Nifty had a sudden drop in the first half of the day. The index seemed to lack strength … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Mixed Trend in Thin Volume Trade

30 December 2020 (8:11 am IST) 29 December 2020 (9:41 pm EST) A majority of world stock markets will stay closed on Thursday and Friday for New Year Eve and New Year celebrations. That has brought down trading volume in … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Another Gap Up Opening Ahead

29 December 2020 (8:30 am IST) Yesterday, as expected, Indian stock markets had a higher opening and Nifty broke out of its current range to trade above 13,850. Today, SGX Nifty is again trading 50 points up which indicates that … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Positive Trend, Asia Mixed

29 December 2020 (8:10 am IST) 28 December 2020 (9:40 pm EST) US stock markets rallied in their overnight session and US stock futures are still surging ahead. This has had a positive impact on world stock markets and this … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Nifty Poised for a Breakout Above 13,700

28 December 2020 (8:29 am IST) Indian stock markets are in a very interesting stage today. Last week was very eventful for these markets. Recap: On Monday that week, these markets had a big fall. Their trend setting index Nifty … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: New Week Starts with Rallies

28 December 2020 (8:01 am IST) 27 December 2020 (9:31 pm EST) World stock markets have started this last week of 2020 with high numbers. Almost all important indexes are rallying in the Asia session. This positive start has been … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Nifty Resumes Uptrend

24 December 2020 (8:11 am IST) After a big fall, Nifty has been recovering slowly but steadily since the last two sessions. Today, SGX Nifty is trading positive and indicating a gap up opening for Nifty and broader Indian stock … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Positive, Short Session in Europe, US

24 December 2020 (7:49 am IST) 23 December 2020 (9:19 pm EST) US stock markets rallied in their overnight session, which gave confidence to world stock markets and today in Asia session, all indexes are trading positive. This week, US … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment