Category Archives: Share Markets Today

What is happening in the world share markets on this day.

World Markets Today: Local Cues Continue To Dominate. Mixed Trend

6 October 2017 (8:36 AM IST) 5 October 2017 (11:06 PM EDT) U.S. markets had a slow start and then rallied overnight, after the House passed its budget, ¬†taking initial step towards Trump administration’s ambitious tax cut plan. Asia markets … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Mixed session on Local Cues

5 October 2017 (8:52 AM IST) 4 October 2017 (11:23 PM EDT) U.S. markets traded in a narrow range overnight and in Asia session today, U.S. stocks futures are showing a mixed trend, indicating that the range bound session may … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Range Bound, Mixed and Choppy Session

4 October 2017 (8:43 AM IST) 3 October 2017 (11:13 PM EDT) U.S. stock markets had a choppy and mixed session overnight and Asia markets are following that mixed trend. Some of the Asian markets are closed for local holidays, … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: More Gains as Wall Street Rallies

3 October 2017 (8:33 AM IST) 2 October 2017 (11:03 PM EDT) Wall Street had a big rally in its session overnight. As a result, Asia markets are trading mostly positive except for Australis (negative) and China (mildly positive). SGX … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Positive Trend Continues from Last Week

2 October 2017 (9:10 AM IST) 1 October 2017 (11:40 PM EDT) U.S. and European markets had staged healthy rallies in the last week’s closing session on Trump tax cut plans and now, global markets have started a new session … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Finding Support as Bigger Markets Stabilize

29 September 2017 (8:49 AM IST) 28 September 2017 (11:19 PM EDT) The Dollar index has paused its rally and did some correction yesterday. As a results, global stocks are breathing a sigh of relief and are trading mostly positive, … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Volatile, Mixed Trend Continues

28 September 2017 (8:15 AM IST) 27 September 2017 (10:45 PM EDT) This whole week has been in the grips of a mixed and choppy trend in global markets, mostly dominated by local and currency cues. That same pattern is … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Range Bound, Mixed, Choppy Session

27 September 2017 (8:48 AM IST) 26 September 2017 (11:18 PM EDT) After a slide down last week, global markets are currently trading near their support levels and are trying to hold on to those levels. As a result, we … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Mixed, Choppy Trend Continues

26 September 2017 (8:34 AM IST) 25 September 2017 (11:05 PM EDT) U.S. markets had one of the bigger negative sessions yesterday and Dow Jones barely survived above 22,200. That was an alarming hint for bulls in these markets. If … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Subdued on Geopolitical Worreis

25 September 2017 (8:59 AM IST) 24 September 2017 (11:29 PM EDT) German federal election results have come mixed and Chancellor Angela Merkel will have to form a coalition government. That would mean compromises and political instability which markets do … Continue reading

Posted in Share Markets Today | Leave a comment