Tag Archives: SGX Nifty today

World Stock Markets Today: Heavy Selling on “Spy Chip” Worries in Tech Sector

11 October 2018 (8:00 AM IST) 10 October 2018 (10:30 PM EDT) World stock markets are witnessing heavy selling in this session after U.S. stock markets closed with big losses in their overnight session and U.S. stock futures are highly … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Volatile, Downtrend Continues

8 October 2018 (8:25 AM IST) Indian stock markets saw a highly volatile trading pattern and deeply negative closing after the RBI’s rate announcement last Friday. The Reserve Bank of India stayed put and did not raise its interest rates, … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Previous Week’s Negative Trend Continues

8 October 2018 (8:25 AM IST) 7 October 2018 (10:55 PM EDT) World stock markets are carrying forward the negative trend of previous week. The last session of the previous week in U.S. stock markets was highly negative and today, … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Gap Up Opening, Choppy and Rangebound Trend

21 September 2018 (8:30 AM IST) SGX Nifty had rallied with U.S. stock markets supported by a recovery in rupee, and is indicating a big gap up opening in Indian stock markets today. This opening could be near the opening … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Mixed Trend on Trade War Worries, Currency Moves

17 September 2018 (8:22 AM IST) 16 September 2018 (10:52 PM EDT) The new week in world stock markets has started with negative numbers after reports over the weekend that the U.S. is preparing to impose more tariffs on Chinese … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Choppy, Weak Trend Continues

12 September 2018 (8:29 AM IST) 11 September 2018 (11:00 PM EDT) World stock markets have started this new session with negative numbers in all major markets. Asia markets are all trading negative. U.S. and European stock futures are marginally … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Rangebound and Choppy Intraday trend

11 September 2018 (8:30 AM IST) Although the long term trend is negative for Indian stock markets, SGX Nifty is showing slight support and trading rangebound in today’s early trading hours. Yesterday, Bank Nifty also showed reluctance to go down … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Rangebound, Choppy and Mixed Trend

11 September 2018 (8:30 AM IST) 10 September 2018 (11:00 PM EDT) World stock markets have opened with mixed numbers in Asia stock markets. Japan and Australia markets are positive butChina, Hon Kind and South Korea stocks are negative. SGX … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

World Stock Markets Today: Volatile, Choppy Trend on Regional Cues

10 September 2018 (8:45 AM IST) 9 September 2018 (11:15 PM EDT) Asian stock markets had started this new week with negative numbers all around a couple of hours ago. Since then, some of these markets have turned marginally positive … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Stock Markets Today: Uptrend Intact, Choppy Intraday Trend

9 August 2018 (8:51 AM, IST) Emerging markets like India are teton support due to the U.S.-China trade war. This has triggered an uptrend in Indian stock markets and these markets have been defying gravity by climbing high with every … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment