Tag Archives: stock market today

World Markets Today: Stock Trading Continues to Depend on Local Cues

19 December 2017 (8:46 AM IST) 18 December 2017 (10:16 PM EST) U.S. and European markets rallied in their previous session on U.S. stimulus hopes, which includes corporate tax cuts and now, an infrastructure reform as hinted by President Trump … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Markets This Week: Revenge of Bears Dominated Trend

Aug 22, 2015 Words like rampage or revenge are nor enough to describe what bears did in global markets this week. I guess all those traders who follow the trend, are sitting smugly and relishing the week-long drubbing that poor … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Indian Markets Today: Nifty facing resistance at current levels

6 Aug, 2015, (9:00 AM IST) Although Indian markets, especially Nifty gained in their opening hours yesterday, near the closing bell, these gains were trimmed and Nifty closed near its strong resistance of 8,550. Today, a negative SGX Nifty is … Continue reading

Posted in Indian Stock Market | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

World Markets Today: Volatile, Range bound

26 Aug, 2013, (8:12 AM IST ) Aug 25, 2013, (10:42 PM EDT ) Welcome back to the thrilling world of stock markets! Err.. more like, welcome back to the world of your worries and problems (and the world of sadist … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Saudi Arabian index crashes more than -1.50 % !!

13 Oct, 2012 Update: (4:55 PM IST) After searching for almost an hour, why Saudi Arabian markets are crashing today; I found the related reports. Bloomberg and ArabianBusiness have reported that this big drop in Saudi shares is because of … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

World Markets: volatile battle of bulls and bears ahead

30 Sep, 2012 (9:06 PM IST) Sep 30, 2012 (11:36 AM EDT) World markets had made some interesting trading pattern last week. Even though the short term trend remained negative, on the last trading day, that is Friday, technical charts … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Saudi Arabian Index trades in negative

30 Sep, 2012, (4:41 PM IST) Sep 30, 2012 (7:10 AM EDT) Hey guys! How are you doing? Yes, thank you, I’m doing fine too 🙂 We have to suffer just a few hours more and then, this online tavern … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Saudi Arabian market falls more than -1%

29 Sep, 2012 (7:02 PM IST) Sep 29, 2012 (9:32 AM EDT) Just when I was starting to miss stock markets’ crazy actions on a weekend, Saudi Arabian index TASI (Tadawul All Share Index ) came to my rescue and … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

ECB, BoE, Draghi Meeting: Live coverage today!!

Sep 6, 2012, ( 8:58 AM EDT) ECB  President Mario Draghi today declared that European Central Bank would go for bond buying programs, but with various conditions. This program, “Monetary Outright Transactions” would focus on the secondary sovereign bond market. For … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

World markets today: Positive,waiting for central bank actions

4 Sep, 2012 (8:45AM IST) Sep 3, 2012 (11:15pm EDT) Many things to start with today; 1. Welcome to our readers from U.S., you were sorely missed yesterday and responsible for sloppy news-flow from mainstream media. If your markets were … Continue reading

Posted in Global Stock Markets | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment