World Stock Markets Today: Will US Futures Rise And Support Global Stocks?

Update:                         US Stock Futures Turn Highly Positive

13 March 2020 (10:32 am IST)

12 March 2020 (1:02 am EDT)

US stock futures are continuing their recovery and are now highly positive. Dow Jones futures are 500 points up. S&P 500 and Nasdaq futures are also 1-2% higher.

This has led to a quick and big recovery in Indian stock markets too, that had hit the lower circuit today 5 minutes after the opening and trading was halted for 45 minutes.

Update:

13 March 2020 (10:05 am IST)

12 March 2020 (12:35 am EDT)

US stock futures have started a fast recovery and have become almost positive. This is expected to have a positive impact on global stocks.

Earlier:

13 March 2020 (8:02 am IST)

12 March 2020 (10:32 pm EDT)

World stock markets have started this last session of the week just like the first one; with big losses.

The only hope for any trend reversal depends on how US stock futures trend. A few minutes ago, a slight recovery in these numbers immediately had an uplifting effect on SGX Nifty which recovered 150 points in seconds.

Global stocks on such low levels that big investors, as well as retail investors  are now starting to buy. Earlier, global stocks were at such high levels that nobody dared enter markets at those saturated levels.

So, even though the start in world stock markets looks highly negative, any recovery in US stock futures will lead to a similar recovery in global stocks.

On the other hand, if US stock futures continue to decline, we will see one more session of big losses in world stock markets.

This is the best chance of investing and trading in stock markets. The downtrend has been too steep, markets are over saturated with selling and sooner rather than later, buying will start in global markets. Traders should use their profits wisely and invest in good SIP (Systematic Investment Plan) in Mutual Funds or equities.

At the time of writing, US and European stock futures are highly negative. Dow Jones futures are 500 points down but seems to be hesitating from further fall from here.

All major Asian stock markets are highly negative too. SGX Nifty had opened with 800 points’ loss, but now trading with 686 points lower.

It was a wonderful downtrend. And when the trend reverses- for whatever reason, we’ll have an equally strong uptrend. The European Central Bank has increased its stimulus (asset buying) program. The Federal Reserve is expected to do the same. When big liquidity will come, markets will bounce back.

Until then, enjoy the downtrend but start thinking what you will do when the trend reverses and markets start going up.

This entry was posted in Global Stock Markets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten + 2 =